85

Rocco – with banner (170 mm)

€85 Add to cart

170mm

Allan Carrasco

Jérémie Bonamant Teboul

Finest quality polyurethane resin, supplied unpainted.

« He's gonna eat me, I can feel it... »

Rollo, whom the whole tribe called « El Matador del Rocco », was not feeling at ease. Of course, in front of the others, he would show off, swagger and make the females fall for him with just a quick squint glance. Indeed, he had reasons to do so ! No one, for nearly two centuries, had been able to ride a great wyrm, a dragon. Everyone who had went and tried it on had, at best, come back empty handed, at worst, been devoured by the saurian. With every possible variation between these two extremes. Everyone but him, Rollo.

But he did not tamed the beast...god no...just made a deal. Dragons were on the brink of extinction. Their usual strategy, pilling up wealth to attrack adventurers did not work anymore. They were too dreadfull, no more prey would risk it. On the battlefield, however, Rocco could forage until its heart's content. This, was what Rollo had betted on.

« The day you won't feed me will be the day you'll be my food ! » had hissed the beast.

Hence, being a sentinel was the perfect job. The acute senses of the dragon allowed it to scry its preys from several kilometers afar and to claim its share first hand. The bifid tongue sprung back and forth, the saurian had spotted its next meal.

Rollo hold tight while its mount dashed forward. He let a deep breath out : today, he would live.

Jean-Khalil "Xlatoc" ATALLAH Translation : Jean-Khalil "Xlatoc" ATALLAH
Order Figurine figone_rocco_banniere @ €85.00

85

Rocco – avec bannière (170 mm)

170mm

Allan Carrasco

Jérémie Bonamant Teboul

Tirage résine polyuréthane haute qualité, vendu non peint.

« Il va me bouffer, je sens qu'il va me bouffer... »

Rollo, que toute sa tribu appelait « El Matador del Rocco », n'était pas rassuré. Bien sûr, en public, il se pavanait devant les autres, bombait le torse et faisait tomber les femelles d'un seul regard torve. Et il avait de quoi ! Personne, depuis près de deux siècles, n'avait réussi à chevaucher un grand lézard, un dragon. Tout ceux qui avaient tenté l'aventure étaient, au mieux, rentrés bredouilles, au pire, dévorés par le saurien. Avec toutes les variations possibles entre ces deux extrêmes. Tous, sauf lui, Rollo.

Mais il n'avait pas dompté la bête...oh non....juste conclu un marché. Les dragons étaient presque éteints. Leur stratégie d'amasser de l'or pour attirer les aventuriers ne marchait plus, la terreur qu'ils inspiraient était trop grande, plus aucune proie ne se présentait. Sur le champ de bataille en revanche, Rocco pouvait se repaître. Et c'était bien là-dessus que Rollo avait compté.

« Le jour où tu ne me nourriras plus, tu me serviras de pitance ! » avait sifflé la bête.

Le poste de sentinelle était donc parfait...les sens aiguisés du dragon lui permettaient de guetter ses proies à des kilomètres et d'être le premier à se servir. La langue bifide jaillit, le saurien avait repéré son prochain repas.

Rollo se cramponna à la selle tandis que sa monture s'élançait. Il soupira : aujourd'hui encore, il vivrait.

Jean-Khalil "Xlatoc" ATALLAH
Order Figurine figone_rocco_banniere @ €85.00