12

Big Pig and his bulldog (36mm)

€12 Add to cart

32 mm

36 mm

Edgar Skomorovski

Jérémie Bonamant Teboul

o Finest quality polyurethane resin, supplied unpainted. Not suitable for children under 36 months due to small pieces. The photography presents an exemple of the painted miniature.

11:30pm.

The now famous Big Pig is in service and working in the city of Lugdunum's slums. This huge, bubbling and majestic city, former capital of the Gauls, which has become a symbol of trade and international commerce, is the local Governor's and Archbishops pride- both important figures of local authority.
But Lugdunum is also a rat's nest of deceit and illegal trades of all sort. Bandits, brigands, rogues and rabble of all sort thrive in the dingy shops and other taverns, each of them more ill-reputed and to be avoided than the next. The petty thieving and other crimes were organized in groups, which included women and children, so much so that certain nobles organized to have these criminals, who spent days looting markets and tormenting honest people, protected.
The militia, quickly rounded up, had started its neighborhood "cleaning" operations, in everyone's plain sight and the total indifference of the Governor and the Archbishop.
as soon as the last torches were doused, a neighborhood war started every night. Sometimes the poor target for the night was only guilty of being penniless, but his fate was still sealed with a savage relish.
The all too aptly named Big Pig excelled in the art of killing men, beating women and terrorizing children, he found in it a sort of personal growth which, despite being wrong, satisfied him. Always accompanied by his dog, a bastard boxer which was just as ruthless as his master, and armed with a hand crossbow the bolts of which could drop a man at over 30 meters, he meted out justice according to his mood and thoughts of the moment. He was known and feared by all.
11:30pm. Unceasingly, Big Pig left to go pour out his hatred on the streets, but in the name of security and morals, and woe betide whoever he didn't like, for a reason which was generally not understood by the rare observers.

Guillaume Bry Translation : Eric Harlaux & Meg Maples
Order fig bigp @ €12.00

Painted by the community:

  • verduricciogobelin peinture
[Not a valid template]

View the full gallery

12

Big Pig et son bulldog (36mm)

32 mm

36 mm

Edgar Skomorovski

Jérémie Bonamant Teboul

o Tirage résine polyuréthane haute qualité, vendu non peint, non assemblé. Ne convient pas à un enfant de moins de 36 mois. Contient de petites pièces pouvant être avalées. Les photographies présentent la figurine assemblée et peinte à titre d’exemple.

23h30.

Le désormais célèbre Big Pig est de service et œuvre dans les bas faubourgs de la ville de Lugdunum. Cette immense, bouillonnante et majestueuse cité, ancienne capitale des Gaules, devenue un symbole d’échange et de commerce international, fait la fierté du Gouverneur en place et de l’Archevêque, hautes figures du pouvoir local.

Mais Lugdunum est aussi un repère de fourberies et trafics en tout genre. Les bandits, brigands, canailles et fripouilles de toutes espèces regorgent dans les basses échoppes et autres tavernes toutes aussi mal famées et peu recommandables les unes que les autres. Les maraudages et forfaits s’ y organisent en bandes, avec femmes et enfants, si bien que certains nobliaux s’organisèrent pour se protéger de ce menu fretin criminel, grand pillard de marchés et tourmenteur des honnêtes gens.

La milice, rapidement mise sur pied , avait commencé ses opérations de sécurisation des quartiers, au vu et au su de tous, dans l’indifférence totale du Gouverneur et de l’Archevêque.

Une guerre de quartier s'allumait tous les soirs, dès les derniers flambeaux éteints. Parfois le malheureux était juste coupable d’être miséreux, mais son sort était réglé avec la même cruauté sauvage.

Le trop bien nommé Big Pig excellait dans l’art d’occire les hommes, de violenter les femmes et de terroriser les enfants, il y trouvait matière à un épanouissement qui, pour être criminel, ne lui apportait pas moins satisfaction.
Toujours accompagné de son chien, un boxer batard tout aussi impitoyable que son maître et armé invariablement d' un pistolet-arbalète dont les carreaux sont capables d' abattre un homme à plus de 30 m, il faisait sa loi selon son humeur et ses lubies du moment. Il était connu et redouté de tous.

23h30. Inlassablement, Big Pig s' en allait déverser sa haine sur les trottoirs, mais au nom de la sécurité et de la morale, et malheur à qui ne lui revenait pas, pour une raison qui échappait le plus souvent aux rares observateurs.

Guillaume Bry
Order fig bigp @ €12.00

Peinte par la communauté:

  • verduricciogobelin peinture
[Not a valid template]

Voir la galerie complète